AVAA Steering Committee Members

The members of the AVAA Steering Committee agree that violence against people should not be tolerated in the State of Arkansas, and that victims should be offered professional care and guidance in seeking freedom from abusive relationships and from experiencing violence of any kind.

Overall objectives:

  • Establish a culture of collaboration among members of the Steering Committee.
  • Utilize the strengths of Steering Committee members in ways that enhance the quality and implementation of the Academy and other training efforts.
  • Design a high-quality, affordable training event that reflects national best practices and provides a venue for cross training, connection and collaboration among attendees.

Steering Committee Members/Organizations

  • Arkansas Attorney General’s Office – Lynette Parham, Arkansas Crime Victims Reparations
  • Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence (ACADV)- Beth Goodrich, Executive Director
  • Arkansas Coalition Against Sexual Assault (ACASA)- Monie Johnson, Executive Director
  • Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse, Rape and Domestic Violence (ACCARDV) – UAMS – Max Snowden, Executive Director
  • Arkansas Prosecutor Coordinator’s Office- Bob McMahon, Laurie Miller, Ginger Kimes
  • Crime Victims Assistance Association of Arkansas – Michelle Cline, Vice President
  • Little Rock Police Department, Victims Advocacy- Kandi Hause
  • Mothers Against Drunk Drivers (MADD)- Erin Parish
  • North Little Rock Police Department, Victims Advocacy- Charlene James
  • Parents of Murdered Children (POMC) – Amy Stivers, Victims Advocate
  • 6th Judicial District – Victims Assistance – Kenny Wilkerson
  • UA – Partners for Inclusive Communities – Roberta Sick, Project Director
  • UALR – Criminal Justice Department – Mary Parker, Professor
  • UAM – Criminal Justice Department – Jennifer Miller, Professor
  • Women and Children First- Angela McGraw, Executive Director